Zoe Clare

Zoe Clare

Zoe Clare

As a 3D artist who works predominantly with ceramic, I create objet d’art that is visually absorbing; rich in layers, texture and integral repetitive patterns.

I am continually drawn to texture, iterative surface pattern and structural forms which I translate and interpret into the fabric of my work.

The influences for these objet d’art are from the natural world around me and the discoveries I have made from my travels.  The natural world, often overlooked, provides me with rich visual resources which I interpret and use as a vessel to convey commentary and observations.  These subtle, hidden metaphors are at the centre of my work and compel me to continually develop and explore my visual language.

www.zoeclare.com

Zoe Clare

One thought on “Zoe Clare

  1. Pingback: Ceramic Design 2013 – BA (Honours) | CeramicArt & Design

Leave a Reply

