Sonia Aleynikova

Sonia Aleynikova

Sonia Aleynikova

Philosophy behind my work is based on personal believes for traditional, religious and historical view on our world and the past. My practise with ceramics emphysises symbolism and meanings of the patterns. I create shapes, colours and decorations that reflect my values as a designer. My aim is to show modern ceramics caring history in it, as it has always been. I want to continue this and make sure that my work leaves no one indifferent about the present world we leave in. I use ceramics as method to leave a foot print of events I witnessed in my life, either on local or global scale.

Sonia Aleynikova

Sonia Aleynikova

One thought on “Sonia Aleynikova

  1. Pingback: Ceramic Design 2013 – BA (Honours) | CeramicArt & Design

Leave a Reply

