Giuseppe Parrinello

Giuseppe Parrinello

Giuseppe Parrinello

My work is an attempt to tackle and challenge the aesthetic of beauty within the realm of decay through ceramic objects. 
I address the notion at what point can something still be beautiful even if it has been abandoned and neglected. It is this neglected form of decay that intrigues me; similar to when we see pictures of abandoned hotels or mansions, that still hold onto a beauty in their disintegrating grandeur. We may ask our selves how many hands has this passed through, why has it been left to the elements, or simply what did it look like before. It is this nostalgic view and state of flux between its former glory and abandoned state that I am trying to recreate within my practice.

Giuseppe Parrinello

One thought on “Giuseppe Parrinello

  1. Pingback: Ceramic Design 2013 – BA (Honours) | CeramicArt & Design

Leave a comment